Yesterday CNN-IBN presented ‘Indian Of The Year’ awards in various categories to the people whose tremendous contribution has made a difference in the year 2011.

CNN-IBN ‘Indian Of The Year was awarded to our beloved Anna Hazare.

Here are the people who won in other categories: (IOTY Stands for Indian Of the Year)

Lifetime Achievement award – Verghese Kurien, India’s Milkman

IOTY Politics Awrad – Mamata Banerjee, West Bengal Chief Minister

IOTY public service Award – Binalakshmi Nepram, Writer-activist and founder of Manipur Women Gun Survivors Network

IOTY Sports – Mahendra Singh Dhoni

IOTY Entertainment award – Amitabh Bachchan and KBC Team

IOTY Business – Dilip S Shanghvi, Sun Pharma

Special Achievement award – Singer KJ Yesudas

Special Award Recipient – Yuvraj Singh for his spirit of perseverance.

On October 18, NDTV also gave out it’s ND-TV Indian Of the Year. Anna Hazare was the unanimous winner of the Indian Of the Year 2011 award. These were the recipients in other categories:

Indian Heroes – Team India – Cricket

Entertainer of the Year – Team Zindegi Na Milegi Dobara

Music Entertainer of the Year – Shankar, Ehsaan, Loy

Lifetime Achievement Award – Dev Anand and Rahul Dravid

LIC Unsong Heor of the Year – RTI Activists

Idear of the Year – Nandan Nilekani

Icon of India – Narayan Murthy

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: