It’s a great time of celebration for all cricket fans. India is known for its cricket craziness, and this time Indian cricket team has made the whole nation proud by winning a complete test series in full set.

India has won their last Test series against each of the nine opposition teams thereby regained the Border-Gavaskar Trophy and making all crazy crickets fans thrilled and proud. After a change in captaincy from MS Dhoni to Kohli, the trendsetter led India to full series victories against Srilanka away (2-1), South Africa home (3-0) and West Indies away (2-0). The 2016/2017 home season saw India defeat New Zealand (3-0), England (4-0), Bangladesh (1-0) and finally Australia (2-1) to complete the entire test series set.

India, with this full series win, holds trophies against all Test teams. Initially, the first two teams to achieve this were Australia and South Africa. Australia managed this achievement first time when they won the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2004-05 in India and again after winning the Ashes 2006-07. South Africa achieved it after they won in Australia in 2012-13.

After winning the full test series, India topped the ICC Test rankings. On this enormous victory when Indian test series captain Kohli was asked to share his strategy and his views, he said, “We are absolutely delighted to have topped the ICC Test rankings. The longest format of the game really tests a team’s character and I’m proud that we have proved ourselves to be the best. Being presented with the Test championship mace last year was an exhilarating experience and the feeling is no different this time.”

We wish to see many more future victories heading towards India’s lap. Once again we congratulate the whole team for their hard work and fabulous performance in the field and in the long running test series.


Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: