Last night, the event of Star Screen Awards 2019 was held in Mumbai. Many Bollywood stars were present to honor the award show. The night’s big winners were Zoya Akhtar’s musical drama Gully Boy and Anubhav Sinha’s Article 15, receiving credit in multiple award categories. Veteran actor Prem Chopra, known for his iconic villainous roles, was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Below we have the complete list of winners from the award show.

Best Actor Male Popular- Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy

Best Actor Female Popular- Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy

Best Actor Critics Choice (Male)- Ayushmann Khurrana

Best Actor Critics Choice (Female)- Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu

Best Supporting Actor (Male)- Gulshan Devaiah for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Supporting Actor (Female)- Kamini Kaushal for Kabir Singh

Most Promising Actor (Male)- Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy

Most Promising Actor (Female)- Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath

Best Actor In Comic Role (Female)- Yami Gautam for Bala

Best Film Critics Choice- Article 15

Best Film Popular- Gully Boy

Best Director Critic Choice- Anubhav Sinha for Article 15

Best Director Popular- Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Baat Nayi Award- Luka Chuppi

Best Story- Article 15

Best Editing- War

Best Cinematography- Gully Boy

Most Promising Debut Director- Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Playback Singer (Male)- Sachet Tandon for Bekhayali from Kabir Singh

Best Playback Singer (Female)- Shreya Ghoshal for Kalank

Best Music- Gully Boy and Kabir Singh

Best Lyrics- Apna Time Aayega for Gully Boy

Best Dialogues- Gully Boy

Best Choreography- War from Ghungharoo

Best Production Design- Gully Boy

Lifetime Achievement Award- Prem Chopra

Congratulations to all the winners listed above.


Like it? Share with your friends!

Joydev Mishra


Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: