‘Four More Shots Please’ is a romantic comedy-drama. The series is set to be its first original comedy from India and its first new TV show of 2019. All 10 half-hour episodes of ‘Four More Shots Please’ got telecasted on January 25, 2019, on Amazon Prime Video worldwide.

The series is based on 4 modern women who enjoy their existence and also share their grief and emotions. Created in collaboration with Rangita Pritish Nandy and produced by Pritish Nandy Communications, the show is directed by Anu Menon.

‘Four More Shots Please’ follows the lives of four “urban, flawed, modern Indian women and their perfect, life-affirming, friendship”. It’s been made by a mainly female cast and crew.

The series, which is helmed by a predominantly women cast and crew, stars Sayani Gupta, Kirti Kulhari, Bani J and Maanvi Gagroo in the lead roles. Prateik Babbar, Neil Bhooplalam, Lisa Ray, Milind Soman, Amrita Puri and Sapna Pabbi are also part of the collective cast.

In the first season, the 10-part comedy, drama and romance series is fastened in the constant friendship between the four women and spins around their relationships, work-life conflicts, ambitions and concerns as they deal with being women in the India of 2018.

The real takeaway from the show is its beautifully real, non-judgmental and fair portrayal of the analyses of the LGBT community in a still-majorly-homophobic country such as ours. The rest was just overvalued window stuffing.

You can watch the series on Amazon Prime Video.


Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: