How many times have you sent a message to someone, only to regret it later? We have all been in that situation where we have sent a message that we wished we had not. We have also wondered why there was no option to recall such a message! Whatsapp has now fixed this issue for us.
Recently Whatsapp has rolled out a new feature - Delete for All. Now if you click on the Delete bin icon next to a message, it will give you 3 options to choose from. Delete for me, Cancel, and Delete for all. If you wish to recall a message you have sent, use the third option to delete on your phone as well as on the receiver's phone. This is indeed a great feature as it allows us to correct our error in judgment!
But looking at it from the receiver's perspective, if you saw someone had sent you a messge and then deleted it, would you want to know why? Wouldn't you want to read that deleted message? Well, apparetly that can be done too! Whatsapp will not allow you to read a message that was deleted. But if you download a third party app, you can access these deleted messages. The app is Notification History, and it is available on Google Play Store. You can read the deleted messages via this app, but there is a limit of 100 characters. So you can only read the first 100 characters of message. Also, if you restart your phone, the log will empty out and you won't be able to access any messages that were stored in the log hen you restarted.
Do you think you might be interested in this app?