ZEE Cine Awards 2012 - Vidya & Ranbir is the BEST

By First Posted: Feb 7, 2012 Tue 4:57 PM Updated: Feb 7, 2012 Tue 5:00 PM
ZEE Cine Awards 2012 - Vidya & Ranbir is the BEST
Image Credit:

Stunning acting in “The Dirty Picture” by Vidya Balan drove her to win the ZEE cine Award as the Best Actress & the lead actor of “Rock star” Ranbir Kapoor won the Best Actor for his magnificent work. This function was held at Macau, China. “Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara” won the title of Best Film of the year & the Best story of the year, Zoya Akhtar won as the Best Director of the year for this movie.

Shahrukh Khan & Priyanka Chopra’s presentation as the host was the most hilarious part of the show. Ranbir Kapoor & Shahid Kapoor rocked the stage by dancing on the songs of Shami Kapoor & Dev Anand’s movies. The most attractive movement was when Evergreen Jitendra Kapoor was awarded as Life Time Achievement Award. Shahrukh Khan got the Jury awards in best actor for “Don 2” & Vidya Balan as the best actress for “The Dirty Picture”. Vidya Balan said that she started her career through Balaji Tele Films “Hum Panch” on Zee Tv & she is proud for her achievements.

Check out the full list of Zee Cine Awards 2012 Winners below.

Zee Cine Awards 2012 Popular
Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)
Best Actress – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Film – Rockstar
Best Director – Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

Zee Cine Awards 2012 Critics

Best Actor – Shahrukh Khan (Don 2)
Best Actress – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Film – The Dirty Picture

Other Zee Cine Awards Winners

Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Supporting Actress – Swara Bhaskar (Tanu Weds Manu)
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj (Singham)
Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati (Dum Maaro Dum)
Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)
Best Debut Director – Siddique (Bodyguard)
Best Song – Ishq Sufiana (The Dirty Picture)
Best Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan (Jo Bhi Main – Rockstar)
Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saibo – Shor In The City)
Best Music – AR Rahman (Rockstar)
Song of the Year – Chammak Challo (Ra One)
Best Choreography – Ooh La La (The Dirty Picture)
Best Action Film – Ra One
Best use of media – Ra One
Lifetime Achievement Award – Jeetendra
Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Rockstar)
International Icon Male – Farhan Akthar
International Icon Female – Katrina Kaif
Best Marketed Film – Ra.One
Best Sound Design – Resul Pookutty (Ra One)
Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Editing – Aarti Bajaj (Rockstar)

Most Read